The War Is Moving To The Eastern Front: ‘Battlefield’ DLC, ‘In The Name Of The Tsar’ Is Coming

Battlefield is getting some serious upgrades that are going to be arriving soon. First up is the addition of night maps, that cast a dark pallor on the fields of battle. There are two coming into the multiplayer rotation, Nivelle Nights and Prise De Tahure.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


The biggest reveal, however, is the announcement that Battlefield will be moving into the Eastern Front, with a new DLC, In The Name Of The Tsar. This DLC will bring with it 8 new maps including the two above, new and unique weapons, vehicles and of course the Russian Army. This includes the Hussar Cavalry and the Women’s Battalion of Death.

Womans Battalion of Death

In The Name Of The Tsar will have a richer experience with more involved and deeper player progression to help the player feel more invested with the game and its core story elements and all the history that is within.

DLC Trailer BF1

It will still be the same immersive Battlefield experience that we have come to get used to but with a lot more Russians! The lucky individuals who are present at E3 will also get the chance to try out the Lupkow Pass multiplayer map, which will be released with In The Name of The Tsar.

In The Name Of The Tsar will launch September 2017.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s